Printing date: 7/17/2024

If you have any issues regarding accessibility, please contact us through the Triplinx Feedback Form

Toronto Transit Commission

Service Overview

The Toronto Transit Commission, or TTC, is the municipal transit provider for the City of Toronto, operating the third-most heavily used urban mass transit system in North America. It serves this area with a grid network consisting of four rapid lines, 11 streetcar routes, and more than 1800 buses traveling along 140 bus routes. 

The four subway lines are:

  • Line 1 Yonge–University
  • Line 2 Bloor–Danforth
  • Line 3 Scarborough 
  • Line 4 Sheppard

Connecting Transit Systems

More Information

Visit the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) website to learn more about the TTC. 

Visit the Contact the TTC section of the TTC website for information on how to contact the TTC.